Spinners Lake

£2.99

Gibson Family Saga, Book 5

Barcode: 9781444706727

2 in stock

Description

The final installment in the beautifully heartwarming Gibson Family series, perfect for fans of ‘Call the Midwife’, Dilly Court and Catherine Cookson**

Lancashire, 1860. In the mill town of Bilsden, Annie Hallam’s husband Frederick is dying. On top of that, a spurned suitor of her sister Joanie is determined to have her, whatever the cost. And he is not the only one who wants to harm the Gibson family.

Meanwhile, times are hard in Bilsden and unemployment is rife. Annie has to rebuild her life after the worst happens and plans to create Spinners Lake, an extraordinary project that will keep her workers from destitution and assuage her own grief. And then a ghost from her past returns from the American Civil War . . .

Can the secret plans that Frederick made for Annie on his deathbed bring her hope and happiness once again?

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Spinners Lake”