The Tailor’s Wife

£2.99

Barcode: 9781472219428

2 in stock

Description

The path to happiness is rarely easy… A young woman struggles against family loyalty and class prejudices in The Tailor’s Wife, an engrossing saga from Alexandra Connor. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Rosie Goodwin.Widowed Jacob Clark has been training his daughter, Suzannah, to take over his tailoring business. Suzannah is the sensible one and she’s happy with the unconventional role her father has found for her. Suzannah’s also a beauty, and she’s caught the eye of the most eligible of bachelors, Edward Lyle, the son of a powerful local politician who is horrified at the thought of being connected by marriage to such a lowly family.

When Suzannah’s brother, Girton, is taken in by the charms of scheming Rina Taylor, Suzannah is right to fear that chaos and scandal will follow, giving Noel Lyle the ammunition he needs to praise his son away from Suzannah … or so Noel thinks. But the two young people whose lives he is setting out to destroy are less malleable than he imagines.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Tailor’s Wife”