The Hanging Garden

£2.99

Barcode: 9781407235066

1 in stock

Description

DI Rebus is buried under a pile of paperwork but an escalating dispute between the upstart Tommy Telford and Big Ger Cafferty’s gang gives Rebus an escape clause.Telford is known to have close links with a Chechen gangster bringing refugees into Britain as prostitutes. When Rebus takes under his wing a distraught Bosnian call girl, it gives him a personal reason to make sure Telford goes back to Paisley and pronto.Then Rebus’s daughter is the victim of an all too professional hit-and-run and Rebus knows that there is now nothing he won’t do to bring down prime suspect Tommy Telford – even if it means cutting a deal with the devil.A fantastic psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin’s incredible work.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Hanging Garden”